A day for reflection

A year ago today I had my fears confirmed when a scan showed up a second ectopic pregnancy, and I was admitted for surgery. It had already been a difficult couple of weeks as I knew something was wrong, and it marked the start of what were the worst few months of my life. As I recovered we found out my dad was ill, and his decline was rapid.

So today has been a time for reflection - it was a difficult time but things are settling down, at least on a personal level, and I need to take a step back and realise that I have a lot to be grateful for. Number one on the list is this gorgeous little creature - I feel so lucky that we managed to have her after a few ups and downs and scares, she truly is a blessing.

I have a great family and some good friends - and I know that my mum and dad are watching over us. Just need to keep this to the forefront of my mind instead of letting stupid things get me down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.