Mr S's Big Chopper.

We have guests for dinner tomorrow. My friend C (with the three small boys) whose husband has safely arrived home (several days late) from his offshore job - is coming, and it's our turn to cook.

Now, I LOVE a cookery book. I was salivating when I saw that Jamie has a new one out - but I recently picked up Rick Steins - "India". I haven't tried Rick's books before...but I am mighty impressed.

Dinner tomorrow is Lamb Dopiaza, and Nimish. Both are now made and left to 'mature'. We are cheating though - and buying Naan, Pakoras and other nice things from the local takeaway (and hiding the takeaway boxes!) because I can't be arsed am too busy to make them from scratch.

We're having Kingfisher beer and I've asked No 1 to download some Bangera music for my Ipod. If I had a Sari I would wear it!

Should be a great night...watch out for the drunken blips tomorrow! (spelling optional!)

Here's Mr S preparing dinner with his big chopper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.