Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

It is the weekend......

Friday....at last!

I am tired and looking forward to the weekend.

Dave is away on a fishing trip. A tournament has been organized, sounds very serious, two teams involved....The Painters and The Plumbers! I hope they have remembered to take fishing gear with them, not just food and the drinks!

Ella and I are having a 'girls at home' few days, just relaxing together, I hope to get in the garden a bit.

I spent a fair amount of time up at Ellas school today, was the parent helper at the lunchtime sausage BBQ, had to cook 120 sausies, and put them in between bread , and hand them out to a very noisy bunch of hungry pre-paid lot of kids who knew more about the process than me....what a whirlwind that was.

I took this photo afterwards just as school ended.... the school is centered around this beautiful 100yr old Oak tree, and as the seasons change it is always there looking magnificent.

Have a good weekend....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.