LindaCh

By LindaCh

Photographs

Today before work I have to decide which photos to enter in tomorrows competition. I need to deliver the mounted but unframed entries this evening after work. Todays blip is some of my entries.

It occurred to me, the novelty is actually handling and looking at actual printed images, so much is now done via the internet, web sharing, blipfoto, facebook etc, that to print images is quite unusual.

The catagories are a little predictable, Portraits, landscape or seascape, still life, and animal/nature.

Its not a serious competitive show and its very local. I enjoy the opportunity to get involved in the whole day tomorrow, and feel part of the village.

I also had to polish the best in show plate, which I won last year and return it this evening - there is now a sad empty spot on my shelf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.