Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Disc golf at Kirkkopuisto

I travelled to Joensuu to meet my friends. When I arrived I met up with H. We went to a pizzeria/beergarden which is open only during summer. We had a pizza and some tasteless lager (the beer was cheap and good enough as a thirst quencher/with food). After eating we walked to the park behind the Lutheran cathedral of Joensuu/by the riverside to practice disc golf throws.

Brainfreeze joined us when got from school. We practised a bit more. There was a large open space close to the disc golf course, good for practising long throws. Then we played a round of disc golf at the course.

On second to last track of the course H threw my frisbee accidentally into river. We looked for it for a while. We were just about to give up when I found it. It was a bit too deep so I removed the rest of the clothes I had and fetched it.

After disc golf we went to the same pizzeria/beergarden again. After that I and brainfreeze went to another beergarden with a friend of brainfreeze. I stayed there for about one hour until I had to catch a bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.