Foreveryoung

By weemusings

When going on a blip hunt........

........ always remember

1. To carry a proper map if unsure of exactly where you are heading
2. Wear appropriate clothing and
3. Don't leave your bottle of water in the car!

I decided to go to the opposite side of the Water of Leith from where I live today to explore and parked my car near Currie/Balerno. I set off along a path, first one way, then another way then back the other way again! I'd seen on my street map a place called Lennox Tower that was near the Water of Leith but could I find this ruined building!!!!

I figured it would be obvious where it was and it probably is but I just didn't see it jumping out at me and was getting too hot and bothered and thirsty after an hours worth of walking round and round in circles so gave up! :)

If anyone can tell me exactly where it is and the easiest way to get to it then it would be much appreciated. The things I do for a blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.