The Giraffe Emporium

By Talia

That's my kinda night

This is a Luke Bryan Song, on his new album 'Crash my Party'. I assume most of you are not country fans like me, so don't know Luke Bryan! but I really like his music.

This song cracked me up as soon as I started to listen to the lyrics and I am hooked on it!

Work, dinner and a lovely skype with Ollie. Got what I think was a lovely picture of Ollie all tired on skype... but he was being a diva (his words) and told me not to make him my blip! so emergency blip to the rescue!

I am not an emotional person. I was brought up to be strong, so expressing my self..... doesn't go well.

so:

'I don't want to say the wrong thing, or you'll get defensive. I can't see myself not talking to you. I got in too far with 'feeling' and now I know everything will be tough. I can't ignore things, friends or not... history means something and I can't just be ok with that.'

and that's that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.