Father, Dear Father

<back blip>

had planned on spending most of my evening with Paul on Skype and me working on some revision... But today proved the ideal time to pop over to my dad's place with Mark. We had dinner on his balcony (prolly the 1st time he's used it for that purpose... as he's a bit vertigo-ish, but he plants stuff out there (since we astroturfed the floor)). Was good to see him and have a bit of social time.

Got back a bit late, but video called Paul... was lovely to see each other, but kinda pants coz we still weren't together. We were a bit soppy and slept next to each other... I woke up a few times in the night and looking over to the laptop, alongside the bed with him sleeping was really reassuring and nice. It was kinda odd when I moved about as he was illuminated by his laptop and so me moving cast shadows on him...

<sigh>

I get to see him sooner than I did yesterday... So that's good...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.