Stace91

By Stace91

History In A Glass Box

Oh Lordy what a day!!

For the past 10 months Australia has been listening to the leader of this country and the opposition having it out leading up to the election which was today. How I dislike voting!

Standing in line to get my name marked off and then stand in a little booth looking at names of people I don't know, the names of political parties with policies I know nothing about and being made to number them in order of preference... How can I voice an opinion when I just don't know?

Anyway, whether you voted for one monkey or the other only time will tell if the new prime minister can fix things. I'm thinking of skipping countries though, in my small opinion they're both poo. Monkeys who fling poo in the publics faces.

"Oh? You don't want to be taxed for using carbon? Here have some poo."
"What's that? You would like equality between men and women? You would like people to get married based on love and not what is socially accepted? Oh have some poo"
I am intrigued to see how things will unfold now we have a new government.

Back to the important things!

Here is my photo for the day :-)

Another hospital visit and we saw these old newspaper clippings from 63 in this glass box. Old photographs of the hospital and articles from the newspaper were taken out of the archives and placed here for the public to remember the hospital when it was first built.
Nan was in good spirits today as well, making jokes and more happy than she was yesterday :-)

I'm still watching that hospital like a hawk though, they aren't out of the bad books just yet! Met a new nurse I don't like tonight... Rude and arrogant- the kind of traits you want in a nurse! We will see if I can keep my patience with this one but I highly doubt it.

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend :-) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.