Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Auntie, Cousin

Today my most fantastic auntie turned 50. She invited me to spend the day with her and Ellen in North Berwick.

I drove whilst she bopped about like a wild thing in the passenger seat to pop tunes from the early nineties. Then we (me and Ellen) strolled on the beach whilst she ran into the sea (soaking her leggings in the process) and cackled mischievously. She then ripped Ellen's tight's off at the ankles so she could paddle too. Lunch at the sea bird centre and a visit to the sweetie shop followed. It was fab.

I am lucky enough to be very close to my auntie, we both make an effort to stay in touch and have many shared passions. This holiday (as all four of my family were staying in her house) I spent more time with her than usual. She introduced me to allotmenteering and we spent a glorious afternoon in TK Maxx. She commented how easily pleased I am, a quality I think we share. I can only hope for many more outings like today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.