Metros win some, lose some!

Today saw the last games of British baseball's regular season 2009.

The London Metros won the first game of a double header 6-3, with my eldest son pitching the best he's done all year (this is him at bat). He was awesome, pitching the whole game and only giving up 5 hits. Sadly, we lost the second game against some really good pitching from the opposing team which our batters couldn't get hold of at all.

Unfortunately I wasn't able to play in either game as I got whacked extremely hard on the thigh by a batted ball from 10 feet away whilst throwing batting practice. I thought I'd be OK but the muscle just seemed to lock up and before long I was having trouble walking, so I had to sit and watch instead.

On the bright side, there's not many better things to do on a nice sunny day than be stuck watching a great game of baseball!

Next stop, the National Finals...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.