red squirrel tales

By mmac

hopalong 1 and hopalong 2

it was all quite surreal today. S, my very good friend who I have helped post- injury came round and helped me today. Crutches ahoy!
I was very proud to see progression to one crutch for her. I clearly am still on two and will be for a good 10weeks. harumph.
we hopped round to the next stairway in the Artists colonies show to see our friends work- an early preview before the crowds hit. I'm sure we were such a hysterical sight by I was concentrating on getting up and down the steps I didn't fully appreciate the absurdity.
I was a bit sad seeing all the frenzy and excited people preparing for the exhibition as i tragically wrote an "sorry exhibition cancelled in this house" sign.
We finished off the Chilli from the girls last nigh and I have strawberries and ice cream to go. woohoo Saturday night...this time last week...Ahhhh...when I could still twirl.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.