The Victory Show.

What a fabulous day out i've had, and what's more i'm back there again tomorrow. The Victory Show is a tribute to all aspects of WW2 and what an amazing set up it is. Trenches have been dug, medical tents set up and battles fought, all in authentic costume, to the strains of Gracie Field and Vera Lynn. There was an incredible air display by Hurricanes and Spitfires to mention just a couple, and hopefully tomorrow i'll get airside to see them up close and personal. It was quite an emotional day especially when getting to chat to some old veterans. Very brave men indeed who we owe a lot to!!

I'm allowing myself 2 well deserved days off from packing but shall resume again next week. Only 6 days to go, and this time next week i'll be spending my first night in my new home. I can't wait! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.