JCat

By JCat

Good service

This is my new VAX grime master. I bought one in April, but last month the element broke. So I rang the VAX helpline -
Them - Did you register it on line?
Me - No
Them - Do you still have the receipt?
Me - eh, no. I do have the transaction on my bank statement
Them - Sorry we can't except that as proof of purchase. However if you go back to where you bought it, they should be able to issue you with another one, then send it to us and we will exchange it. GREAT

Off to B&Q.
Unfortunately because it was more than two months ago they would have to send to head office for the receipt, so they rang them while I was there. They took my e-mail address and said they would send it. The supervisor (who has obviously had a lot of dealings with head office) said, if I didn't hear anything just to bring the VAX back to them.
A week later no receipt, so back to see the supervisor - 15 minutes later I left with my new VAX. So I just wanted to say that, apart from head office, I think I got very good customer service from both VAX and B&Q.
Now if you'll excuse me I'm off to register my VAX........!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.