The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Spurn Migration Festival! So why a fox?

I'd been feeling very sad that I wouldn't be able to get to Spurn's first ever festival of migration this weekend - events started very early in the morning and went late into the evening.

But over breakfast I re-read the blurb and realised it was perfectly possible to just turn up for specific events, and not to have to pay for the entire weekend!

Mum was happy for me to go - so off I went! I signed up for a plant and bug walk, and a photography workshop with Steve (the photographer who did the fox project in my garden)

I had a lovely time in spite of the fact that, ironically, weather conditions meant there weren't many birds about!

There were a few special things (black tern, red backed shrike, wryneck) but I didn't see them!

I took a lot of photos of grasshoppers and crickets - but when I got home I realised my best shot of the day would be one of my beautiful foxes :)

So here's Girly, stealing the bird food :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.