Things that make me smile

By sarahhallett

A Solid Start!

Amy went off with Mark this morning, for her first football match as part of a newly formed girls team. They have had very little practise together as a team, and were due to play apparently quite a good team. So I gave her the "do your best, enjoy yourself.... etc, etc" talk before she left.

As it turns out I didn't need to. Despite challenging conditions of heavy rain and hail stones during the match, (this photo was taken beforehand when the sun did shine!) they all played really well and you wouldn't have guessed that up until a few months ago, most of the players didn't know each other. And as reward for their efforts, they won quite convincingly... 9-0!

Note: Mark is my guest Blipper today. He was also given the task of being one of the linesman during the match, so unfortunately was unable to get the 'action' shot I had tasked him with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.