stujphoto

By stujphoto

Yet another Bee...

With apologies to the many hundreds of blippers who have contributed bee photos over this summer or made comments on these images, here is yet another one. My only defence is that after a substantial lunch at The Rocks, I was wandering into the garden to get a blip before the rain came on and I was beseiged by a whole swarm of bees. Well not attacked exactly but our fuschia bush is just outside the back door and it was positively buzzing with bees.

As I haven't taken a macro of the hairy monsters yet I thought I ought to do my bit for posterity or, at least, 2013. By the time I return from my holiday I am sure they will have disappeared. My only defence is that I have gone in very close, so you can spend your time counting the hairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.