Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

Sunday Best!

Such a busy day today. Well all weekend has been very busy. Cooked a Sunday roast today. I usually use Aunt Bessies yorkshires as I had little confidence in making my own. Bought this new stoneware muffin tray recently and I do think its the secret to my success today. They were a big hit with the boys and so easy to make, no faffing heating the oil beforehand. So homemade yorkies it will be from now on. One of my fondest memories of my nan was that she made the best yorkshire pudding. She would always make it in a square tin and it never, ever rose. Didnt matter what she did it never rose, but non the less was delicious.

Hope you've all had a great weekend, not long till the next one, bet its another week which flies by ........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.