Picture Consequences

By consequences

Edinburgh A to Z

TWO in the afternoon I wake up. Sticky, too warm, a feeling of dread and panic that's bigger than the nausea I can feel building in me. I'm getting that wet squirty feeling in your mouth, the one where you know for sure you're going to puke. I crash through the flat, knocking over the bedside table, tripping over clothes on the floor, tangled in the duvet. If it wasn't happening to me, if I was watching it on the telly or something, it'd be funny as. But seeing as it is happening to me, I'm not laughing. I make it to the bathroom, my hand clamped over my mouth. I launch myself toward the toilet, and in the same movement, hurl down the pan. Thank Christ the flat's all on one floor, I'd have never made it



Edinburgh A to Z

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.