family of 4 x

By CarrieMills

an evening at the park

a slow sunday today, me and babies took a walk to the shops in the late morning, we planned to take a trip to the park in the afternoon but then erin had a monstrous nap. one of those naps that you think will never end. we kept her down stairs so that there was noise but she still slept through it all. by time she eventually woke and had some food it was past 5pm but as hadn't done anything all day we decided to still go to the park.

we got there at about 6pm and it was lovely, the sun was starting to go down, the light was lovely and it was just starting to get a little chill in the air, made me feel like autumn is really coming.
babies both had a lovely time running around having a go on everything. erin showed us her new strength by hanging from the monkey bars and caleb conquered the wobbly bridge without a wobbly. i decided to become a child for a split second and hang upside down from one of the bars but the adult inside me soon kicked in and i was stuck. laughing my head off i started to swing so my night in shining armour had to save me, yes mark had to pick me up and get me down :)
off to the big side, it was far too big for caleb was sat him on my knee but not for erin to miss out she joined in too. love hearing my babies giggle at the same time.
after 30 minutes or so it started to get quite nippy so headed home, for some porridge and bath the babies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.