jojobunny

By jojobunny

When you wish upon a star..

you might get a whole bunch of them!
This night was by far the most beautiful night sky I have ever seen. In northern New Hampshire for the weekend, I was hoping to see a starlit sky. I waited until the sun set, and then walked on to the deck, hoping to see the Milky Way. To my delight and surprise, it was right above my head! I couldn't believe it! I set up my camera and took a few hundred pics of the stars. I have not taken many star photos, so I kept changing the settings on the camera, hoping to get a good shot.
I must have been out there looking at the sky for a few hours. I was in awe, because, where I live the sky is always faded from the lights of the town, and the trees.
Such a wonderful experience!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.