Theleens

By Theleens

Old Friends

As part of my trip to see family in Bordeaux, I stopped off for 24 hours to see my best friend and her family.

Anna picked me up at 7am from Heathrow and will take me to Gatwick tomorrow morning for a 7am flight to Bordeaux. What a great friend :-).

Anyways, we hung out all day, I had a chance to catch up with Jerry and Sam. It's wonderful to see how they have grown in the space of two years, in all senses of the word, and they continue to be great company.

Music is still a thread that binds us. More like a rope :-). Jerry showed me Beardyman on You Tube and let me hear some dance music like Alt-J. The boys showed me weightlifting on You Tube, which they're now involved in.

A nice surprise to the day's events was seeing Harry Whalley (my piano player) and his girlfriend who moved from Edinburgh to the Home Counties. Lucky for me.

This is Jerry playing some Red Hot Chilli Peppers on my Martin travel guitar

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.