PJ day

Awwww......the boys aren't' well today, Jamie was sick on Saturday night and woke up in a pool of sick this morning. Sorry if your eating your dinner!

So it was decided that Jamie wouldn't go to nursery today but then Ruaraidh started complaining that he didn't feel well and didn't want to eat his breakfast. mmmmm.....the mums dilemma.....is child no.1 AT IT!

Anyway we headed off to school with me explaining to Ru that if he was sick the teachers would give me a call and I'd come and get him.

The moans and groans grew louder as we got closer and I decided to take his word for it and not send him, on the understanding that there would be no TV, PJ's would be on and his little friend that was supposed to be coming after school wouldn't be coming, AND that if I found out he was AT IT I'd be rather cross.

He agreed and we did a little loop back to the house just to give Flynn a walk
He had a little change of heart as he processed the agreement that he'd just made and tried to tell me that he actually felt a little better and might be ok to go to school....but the decision had been made by that point and we continued our walk back to the house. me cursing myself that I may have been tricked!

As we neared the house there were a few more moans.......then he started to change colour and rushed to the door......into the toilet......and the rest is history!!

Bet the teacher is glad I didn't send him in!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.