Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Flat Out

I confess I'm having something of a blip dip at the moment. Struggling to find the time to a) take the pictures I want to take b) make comments on all your journals c) reply to the lovely comments you leave on my journal.

Work has been busy and I've got an even busier few weeks coming up which means that, realistically, I'm going to have even less time available, not only for blipping but also for doing all the other things I'd like to be doing - such as relaxing with a good book and getting some exercise - not, necessarily, at the same time!

In an ideal world I'd spend more time taking pictures and being an active member of the wonderful blip community, not less (I get withdrawal symptoms when I don't take a picture or have a look at other people's journals for a couple of days!) but, of course, the world is far from ideal and there just aren't enough hours in the day... I should stress that in many ways my life's as good as it's ever been - I just wish I had more time to enjoy it!

I'm really loathe to quit blipping altogether but I'm feeling bad about being so absent and I'm wondering whether to take a short break with the aim of returning, refreshed, in few weeks.

I haven't made a definitive decision yet but, for now, I'm likely to be even more quiet than I have been recently. As ever, much love to all! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.