Noises from the SW Front

By Aestus

Remedies for Deafness

Return visit to the ear Doc. today - no meaningful change. I can hear high tones on the right, but nothing else. When the audiologist spoke in that ear she sounded like a Dalek with a hare-lip. Couldn't understand a word but I had an overwhelming urge to take her to my leader.

Another visit in November; outside chance it will improve by then. If not, I have the pictured propaganda for bone-conducting hearing devices to consider. I'm not sure if it's the thought of another hole in ma heid, the positional vertigo I've recently developed (a known side-effect), or the vertigo causing, vertigo treatment exercises that are making me sick!

The pretty green bottle is my answer to the problem. I'm off now to fill the glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.