Through my Eyes

By Kelso

Me, too!

My husband and I just returned from our first visit to Europe! We spent 10 days in Italy and it was wonderful. We are both history buffs, and to find castles that date back to the 800's, Roman ruins and fortresses was a remarkable experience for us.

I spent today trying to catch up with errands but ran down to our local pond on a blip hunt. Found this egret and was getting in really close when all of a sudden the swan stuck his head in the picture, as if to say: "Hey, what about me?"

I will be backblipping and trying to catch up with all your journals over the next few days.

For those of you who live in Europe, you are SO lucky! We are already trying to decide where to next: England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales - or all of the above!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.