life is wonderful

By elize22

Hippie Life

Today was actually a pretty exciting day, especially for me! After cooking (yes, you read that right - cooking, like on a stove and everything!) myself breakfast, I headed into Boston to meet up with a couple of people from my orientation group. Haven't seen them since our first week with the company, so it was great to catch up over lunch and a trip to the MFA, where they had a special exhibit on Hippie Fashion. I'm not into fashion or anything or the sorts, the room had a cool feel, which may have been thanks to the jukebox playing hits from the 70's and the revolving platforms!

Other highlights of the day included JP Licks, my roommate/cousin's friends from home visiting (read: shirtless men walking around my apartment), and dinner plus drinks along the waterfront.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.