mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

A day of two halves..

This morning, the weather was cool but sunny and the Fawsley Hall Nordic Walking group went on a lovely 4.16mile walk up and around the hills of Everdon.
I was enjoying it when I got a call - I ignored the first one but they rang again so I answered it and it was someone with my young Lab, Tia! She'd got out again! I thought we'd solved all the problems after the last time but I saw her look over the wall as my friend and I drove off so I think just sheer determination made her scramble over! I have built it up with yet more logs!! (It looks daft but hey, ho!)
As I was miles from the car I had to ring my daughter and she had to go get her off this poor woman! Thank goodness my number was on her identity disc!
The afternoon walk, with The Castle Ashby group was cloudy, windy and had the odd spot of rain! Totally different to this morning! My blip is therefore from this morning's walk. This is steeper than it looks and goes on for about 300m! It certainly got the pipes pumping! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.