Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

You've been blipped!!

The man I've blipped had some serious camera equipment with him! He even put some wellies on and ventured out onto the mud! As for me, well I got there too late for the setting sun as had work in Carlisle this evening and was rushing back in the hope that I would catch the sunset. Instead I had it directly in my eyes for the last few miles and by the time I got to Bowness I was seeing stars, literally, honest!!!

Had Bonnie at the vets earlier as they wouldn't let me have any more Loxicom until they'd given her a check over. So she's had a blood test to check for liver and kidney damage! She's been doing some strange things recently which apparently is a side effect. Will know the results tomorrow. As she was such a good girl when having some blood taken, I put a sardine in with her dinner as a treat, but would she eat it, no!! Anyhow I've been looking online at side effects and loss of appetite is listed. She was also off her food about a month or so ago which I put down to the heat. It will be interesting to hear what the vet has to say.

Thanks so much for the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip. I think its a contender for next year's calendar!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.