OlyShipp

By OlyShipp

Time for a new challenge

Returning today to drizzly England, it's clear that the honeymoon is well and truly over. So it's time for a new challenge!

Glancing at my calendar, I'm shocked to realise that the half-marathon I nonchalantly signed up for back in the spring is actually just 4 weeks away.

A quick web search for 'how to train for a half-marathon in 4 weeks' comes up with the article "The Craziest Way to Train for a Half Marathon" - oh dear! And it's not as if a week of celebrations and two weeks of honeymoon excess are such a great starting point either…

Ah well, I dusted off the running shoes and spashed my way round the park for half an hour this evening, so at least the training is now underway - how hard can it be?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.