Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

My Gran's cookbook!

I've been looking for inspiration for some family meals, and to make the best out of the apples and pears in the garden and the courgettes that keep coming. I have saved this recipe book of Gran's, which is essentially an old encyclopaedia with hand written recipes stuck in. There are also cut outs from magazines and newspapers, and the odd comment from gran, regarding twists or different ingredients to try. It's not much to look at, not much value to anyone else I suppose, but each time I look through it, it reminds me of my Gran. It reminds me of the days spent in her tiny kitchen making homemade lemonade, and Mrs Pogle's dumplings! I miss my Gran, the Gran of my childhood. The mini pinks are very blessed to have two doting grandmothers. Both of whom bring their own qualities, stuck in a scrap book or not!!

What have you done today?

Master Pink: "I went on the trim trail.....<launches into detailed explanation of each obstacle on the course>. I had French. I used my knife and fork that's in my lunch box today. Oh and I've changed my reading book .... Guess what it is? It's Horrid Henry!"

Miss Pink: "We did some games all together and we had to do this <demonstrates various gymnastic position like the crab, balancing on one leg>. We played outside. I played with Abigail. (There isn't an Abigail in her class). I have been very nice today Mummy."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.