See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Hoverfly in the Droplets

I was very sleepily making some breakfast when I spotted a Hummingbird Hawk Moth feeding on the last few flowers on the buddleia. needless to say by the time I had got the camera out and myself into the garden the beast had long gone - but at least I tried :-( I was just on my way back inside when I spotted this lovely hoverfly sitting looking at the droplets of rain on the flower and I thought he looked quite sweet. Blip secured for today I carried on with my breakfast feeling rather smug :-))

I would like to apologise for my outburst yesterday, if the car episode hadn't happened I wouldn't have even mentioned my back, it just felt like the last straw and I had to have a rant. Thank you to everyone who once again offered me sympathy, I really appreciate it, you are all very kind :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.