Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Soft as Silk...

... at least I hope so.
I have a very sensitive skin and have been experimenting with liner socks to go under my thick walking socks. So far have not managed to prevent friction on long walks and I am hoping that these will do the trick. Couldn't find silk socks in any shops but Amazon came to the rescue and they arrived today.
Preparations for the holiday have been slow as I have gone down with a pesky virus infection which has given me a persistent cough and general lethargy. The doctor has given me anti-biotics to take on holiday with me in case it turns into a chest infection, but I will try to avoid taking them if I can.
Am hoping to get away with a very small case but the s pile of 'necessities' lying on the bed seems to be getting bigger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.