mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Winchester Cathedral..

.. a little disappointing really. I visited Peterborough Cathedral last month and it was much more impressive - especially from the exterior.
Having said that, the vaulted ceiling and the Quire were amazing. It is also where Jane Austen is buried. There is a crypt which I've seen photographed before which can look stunning when flooded but that was just one room. I imagined there to be a lot more to it. We visited Verona once and the churches there all have 'under chapels' which are extensive and very plain compared with the opulence of the main buildings above with all the different coloured marble and gold.. Anyway, it was a nice break to our journey to Worthing where I am in the old Burlington Hotel with views of the sea and which I was hoping to blip but I wasn't very happy with them. Anyone on Instagram can see my iPhone shots later.
I have to do this now because my husbands work colleagues are joining us soon and the wine will be flowing!
Goodwood Revival tomorrow! Yay! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.