aging hippy

By aginghippy

Light Box

I've always wanted a Light Box so that I could do close ups with a neutral background and without flash and eliminating 90% of the shadows.
These boxes cost between $40 and $150, so margaret downloaded instructions from the Internet.
So with a 14x12 cardboard box , white linen , Bristol paper, scissors , box cutter , a few pins and glue and lots of patience then three hours later I have a professional Light Box for a few dollars.
This is my first shot using the Light Box. The miniature Damon Hill Buzzin' Hornets car is less than 3 inches long......

douglas


edit....
Thanks to "mobilevirgin" and "bri" for their very helpful comments. This was the first time I have tried using a light box and didn't quite get the exposure right. I've edited the white balance on their advice and I agree it looks much better.
'still learning after all these years'

douglas


Should have said it was Margaret that made the Light Box. If it had been me with scissors and a box cutter they'd have been blood and bits of fingers all over the place. Thank you margaret !

douglas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.