I'm not sure....

Hi everyone!

I was taking a quiz today about future careers, and this question came up. My weird sense of humour found this funny, so here it is!

School was... A mixed day. Geography was fine - we played the jelly baby (A type of sweet) population game, where we all got a certain amount of jelly babies as our population of a country. We then took it in turns to pick a card, which would determine wether we gained or lost citizens. Eventually, my country (Sweden) was wiped out by Brazil. At the end of the lesson, the teacher pulled me aside, regarding my issues I talked about a couple of days ago. She said that, although there's a lot of work, I'm doing well, and shouldn't be worried. She said I have a 'natural talent/ability' (I can't remember the exact words she used), for geography, which made me feel really good!

Later on in the day, I had my English test. I got called down to the school office after about 5 minutes, then spent 10 minutes out of class. When I got back, I worked as fast as I could, but I didn't manage to finish it. I'm sure the teacher will take that into account though.

Next, in computing, the teacher again pulled me aside to speak to me, as that was another subject I said I found difficult. Again, he told me not to worry or panic, because I was doing well, and the threats he makes are targeted at the people who don't do much work. He also told me where to find the answers to the next test on Thursday!

In photography, I got really annoyed. I spent a whole period taking portraiture pictures of my partner, then everything just.... went downhill fast when I tried to download them. I put the SD card into the slot on the computer, and the pictures opened up on photoshop, which was really weird. I then discovered it had deleted the pictures off the SD card, and whenever I clicked on the thumbnail of a picture, it said it didn't exist. The teacher said it was really bizarre, and she'd never seen anything like it before. Long story short, all my work got deleted, and I'll have to redo it at some point. Ugh.

On the bright side, I'm now off school until Tuesday! Yay long weekend!

Have a Good Friday!

Steven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.