LA9 to CA95010 and back..

By LA9toCA95010

Not An Otter

I'm doing some paid work at the moment, which means I have to actually get on with something. And there's a lot to do. It had started to tip over into the territory of keeping me awake at night and waking me up early in the morning.

It would have been easy to get up and sit at the computer this morning, but it definitely sorts my soul out a bit if I get out.

Even just for a dawdly run along the beach.

Today there was an otter, really close to the shore, easily visible against the morning-flat ocean. But the photos of him look just a tad too close to the "hey, that's a dolphin..no really, it is" of last week.

So. This is the glassy water by the pier. Although it hasn't been so sunny the last couple of days, I quite like the misty, watery light in the morning.

(And not just because you can't see a horizon, so I don't have to straighten the damn pictures.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.