Tales from the Old Mills

By Oldmills

A Wedding

Shot a wedding today, a little small affair in a tiny Church of Ireland chapel in Donoughmore. A local chap married a beautiful Canadian girl, their combined ages are roughly equal to my own, and I wish them well. The Padre, a plummy voiced rector (or Reverend, I never can tell), took a moment to serenade them. The last time I saw this legend in action, he was belting out Johnny Cash numbers, and bloody good at it, too. I swear to God, and all the Saints of Country and Western, that I will never live anywhere else..... (excuse the noise, but the God of Protestants DOES NOT ALLOW flash photography at certain times during the ceremony. All you metaphysicists out there can argue among yourselves.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.