WeeChris

By WeeChris

Reflection on the rain.

Conference has been "full-on," which I always find stimulating and exciting, it's also a great pleasure to meet so many old friends who, like me, are very devoted to veterinary internal medicine and cardiology. Ideally I aspire to achieve something meaningful in my life. When I compare myself to others I feel wanting, so I try not to do that.

I needed a break ,so I encouraged a couple of my best old friends to skive off with me; we went to the Chagall exhibition at Tate Liverpool (missing a couple of non-crucial lectures). The exhibition was the perfect antidote to a brimming cornucopia of dry detailed information. Its sometimes better to select a modicum of lectures rather than gorge, because if you do the latter... it doesn't get digested.

Here is some rain. Here is the reflection of an old warehouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.