A Day in My Life ~ George

By GRKunschman

Wekiva River

Today I worked at home. Strange how time flies by so fast for me. Once I completed my reports, I headed out for my daily exploration.

Now I am sure you all know the fisherman tale of you should have seen the one that got away? Well, you should have seen the picture that almost was!

Driving on 46, I seen the sign for Wilson's Landing Park, and decided to give a look. This park is located right behind a subdivision, as if though it is part of the development.

I started walking towards the Wekiva River, and thought I seen some turkey. Later I realized they were a couple Limpkins and a Wood Stork. At the river there was a curved pier to get close to the rivers edge. I was a beautiful scene, so peaceful and quiet. AsI moved towards the end of the pier, I saw this big turtle sunning on this tree that had fallen into the river. The angle I was at was not quite right for taking a shot, so I tried to easily creep closer. The turtle had nothing to do with that, and it was so fast all I heard was the splash!

When I returned home I went to check out the battery door of the hp. Phew! I gave a little too much of a strength test, and it re-broke. Out came the glue, and tomorrow there will be no test, only reassembly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.