Emily Clicks

By emilyclicks

Festivaling

Last night, after getting back from Killin, (the place, not the pasttime), we went to see Dylan Moran at the Edinburgh Playhouse.

Tonight we had tickets for Mark Watson. That man does make me giggle. An hour just wasn't enough. I was hoping he might announce at the end that he'd written another book and that we could buy it after the show - which is what he did last year, and since I've read 3 of his books I felt like I would have something to talk about this time. But no, I guess he's been a bit busy given that he has 3 shows in the festival this year and has written a 4th. Can't wait to see him again.

Should probably also mention the photo - this was taken at what was the Spiegel Garden last year, but this year is being run by the Underbelly and is called the Hullabaloo. Might have a different name and different layout, but it the same festival atmosphere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.