Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

Go Bretty!

After such a horrible week (yes, another one), I thought I would bunk off a couple of hours early and go and watch The Mighty Shots play at Hereford.

With Mrs Nicktor's endorsement of my mental instability ringing in my ears - maybe I should have checked how far it was before I left? A 7 hour; 330 mile round trip, but its easy to forget that when the team put in a mighty shift to beat Hereford 2-0.

This is Brett Williams scoring the first goal after cheekily lobbing the goalkeeper and defender and then forcing through to get the ball in the net. In the second half, Hereford should count themselves unlucky. I think they had 4 of the most clear cut chances you could imagine. But you either get the breaks or your don't - and after last season, I'm not complaining that we're seeming to get a few breaks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.