zebra

By zebra

Fun with the Iris

Every year I wonder if it is time to pull these things out of the garden. They seem to stay for months on end without doing anything. They are just green leaves. But then there is a certain period of time that they all come out and it is so rewarding.

I returned from Rwanda yesterday. That place has so much going for it on the surface - order, cleanliness, systems and structures. But when you start talking with the people they remind you that just under the surface there is still a lot of pain. People lost relatives, people lived as refugees but people are getting on with life. It cannot be easy, I am sure.

So I have today to rest and tomorrow I am off to Tanzania. It is a busy season for all of us...but I feel blessed. And so happy with today's shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.