Juleshki

By Juleshki

West coast

Busy day today.
And there will be another one tomorrow.

Lots to do today.
Lots to do tomorrow.
Although I fear rain could stop play tomorrow.
Just one of the hazards to be encountered if you have to work outside.

I know lots of people do it every day.
Am just not that keen on it myself.
The working outside bit is ok.
It's the working outside in the rain that I'm not keen on.

This time last year... well, almost... I was looking up at this!
And today the same airshow took place again over on the west coast.

It's been a lovely day today and I sort of wish I had gone to see it, but last years escapades put me off.

I did see the Red Arrows briefly fly over our house earlier and hubbie said later he saw a Lancaster but I missed that. I expect I would've heard it before I saw it.
Well, we saved ourselves the ticket price of £18 plus petrol!

So... I stopped everything just for a moment earlier this evening in order to see this.
Worth stopping for.

And if I'd come up here this afternoon with the binoculars I just might've seen lots of little miniature planes flying backwards and forwards... like a Typhoon or maybe a Vulcan.

Maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.