Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

The Modern Parents


This made me laugh when I was with my mum today. (Went into Boot's for medical supplies and came out with make up, went into Tesco for watermelon, csme out with a cardigan and skirt. Usual quick jump into shops with mother for essentials style.) Anyway I saw this magazine and knew exactly what my dad would think and say. He'd definitely mention the Modern Parents from Viz. Malcom and Cressida Wright-Pratt. He's just not moved into this green way of thinking yet....though we've trained him to seperate recycling for a different bucket now. And he's "grown his own" vegetables for years. So he's not toooooo far away. And when we were little, me and my brother, we didn't get to go to McDonald's, because they cut down the rainforest. No Happy Meals for us (have I just pinpointed a cause of many issues?!)

Anyway I don't think this will be a mag he subscribes to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.