dwalletta

By dwalletta

First day nerves

It's my first lecture of the academic year tomorrow morning, and as usual I am more than a little nervous. There is no logical explanation - I know I'll be fine, and I won't be anxious once the first lecture is out of the way. But for now the little pixies of doubt are playing about in my head. It's their annual party.

The students won't turn up, the students will turn up, my mind will go blank, the IT system in the lecture theatre won't work, I'll turn up with no clothes on .............

So the gathering together of props for tomorrow is well underway, and will be checked and re-checked many times before the sun is up.

Most important item on the desk? The lipstick. I might be talking rubbish, and I might be doing it naked, but at least I'll have a perfect pout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.