'Caked' in Sand!

So, my day started in my Brothers local in Pentire, having taken my Baby Boy out for a delicious Birthday meal. I can highly recommend the Dolphin in Newquay. Traditional English pub grub but better!

So called brother 'Benjamin' was plying Mr W with Rattlers cyder and shots and we didn't leave till nearly 2 am!! Mr W doesn't remember much after we left and I found him comatosed on top of the duvet cover back at the Premier inn when I came out the bathroom!!!

After a dreadful nights sleep because of a faulty air con unit on the roof, full refund given - result!!! we got up for breakfast, where My Baby Boy joined us before he went to work.

A quick visit back to my favourite place in the world - Fistral - before starting our epic journey back home, fighting accidents, torrential rain, fog, road closures, idiots, more idiots and queue after queue!! Infact, we are still 2 hours from home and have been on the road for nearly 6 hours already. My bum hurts!!

So today's blip. I swapped yesterday's challenge blip of cake for today's blip of sand and ended up back on the sand, drawing cake!!!!!

Are we nearly there yet!!! Miss my baby boy already.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.