Paint The Stars

By jamieeatworld89

Great north run

Firstly congratulations to anyone who completed the great north run or the London triathlon!

I participated in the GNR 3 years ago (coincidentally its 30th anniversary and a week before my 21st).

It was by far the greatest atmosphere I've ever seen with around 60,000 people that day running the event and crowds of spectators from start to finish. If you've ever thought about doing it or even if you don't exercise I highly recommend you do it next year however getting a place is really difficult as its balloted tickets but can buy them from eBay.

3 years ago was the proudest day of my life as I had overcome something that a stupid illness nearly prevented me from doing (aswell as still living!!!)

Take care fellow blippers and hope you've had a nice weekend! Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.