Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Went to try and deposit some money at a hole in the wall today and didn't manage it. All the Lloyds TSBs in Scotland have changed to TSBs. Apparently they offer the same services. They don't though as you used to be able to make deposits at ATMs and now you can't. So, a frustrating trip, but at least I noticed this lovely mosaic above the doorway of one of the branches I tried. I'll need to go into a branch tomorrow and see if they'll still let me deposit that way.

Need to put Russell's half of our flat deposit and first month's rent into my account so I can pay the full whack at the letting agent tomorrow when I go to pick up the keys. Eeeeeek, exciting! I wish R wasn't away though. It would be nice to go and get the keys together and spend our first days in the flat at the same time. It would be especially nice to make use of his van to move all our stuff in at once instead of in dribs and drabs courtesy of friends with cars, the bus and probably the odd taxi over the next few weeks. On the up side, I get to get the place how I want it before he comes and make it all boy-ish.

Weird that this might be my last night in my old flat. I say might as I wouldn't be surprised if I do spend the odd night here before I've officially moved out. I love this flat and have had more than three and a half very happy years here with a variety of great flatmates (and some less great ones, but they have definitely been outnumbered). I've loved living in Comely Bank, and I've loved living so close to Waitrose. A new adventure on the southside of Edinburgh awaits..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.