Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Slacking on Sunday

All around it was a well-earned, leisurely Sunday. I slept in late. Then had a lovely breakfast out on the sunny terrace before driving to Düsseldorf to pick up daughter #2 from a friend's house (oh, wait, I forgot the part where daughter #1 called and woke me up at 4:10 AM because she forgot her key and was just getting home from a babysitting job!)...

Anyway, after getting all the kids home and piddling the morning away, I had to do a bit of shopping with my son who has managed to rip holes in the knees of every single pair of jeans he owns. Most of which are only 2 months old!! I do hate shopping!

When I got back from errands in the late afternoon I came across this rare scene: oldest and youngest cuddling with their dad in front of the TV. It was too sweet not to blip :)

In the evening I packed for my trip to London. Not leaving until Wednesday morning, but the next 2 days I'm booked from 7am to 10pm, so no time for much else - better to get organized now.

Hope you've all had a splendid weekend- good luck for the work week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.